Powering module

So im building sams cem3340 vco as my first module and Im just struggling on how I want to power it. I have no furthur experience in stipboard appart from making a water sensor in tech 2 years ago in school :sweat_smile: . How would I use a 10 pin box header on the stipboard to power it like any other module. Thanks :slight_smile:

1 Like

This?

If I were doing it I’d modify it by making the last three strips (+12V, GND, -12V) into five just by putting empty strips between the three. Then put in jumpers between the middle (GND) strip and each of the two new strips. Then just solder the box header across those five strips.

2 Likes

Here is a pic of when i did mine.

Its basically exactly what @analogoutput said to do. As far as powering it, i recommend the Frequency Central Microbus (also pictured here).

Here is a link to that for you:

2 Likes

So a space between them? It’s my first time so im a bit confused

Oh i think i understand now. Just to clarify though just answer my previous question

Add the 10-pin box header below the strips used by the existing layout. Then add links from the +12V, GND (any of them), and −12V rails in the header to the corresponding supply strips in the layout (the bottom 3 ones).

Here’s the standard header layout. This’ll occupy five strips:

Optionally, but recommended, connect the three GND header strips to each other.

If you want to get fancy, you can just rewire the existing links instead and skip the intermediate links, but that’s perhaps easier to mess up, at least if you’ve already built the layout.

3 Likes

I kind of understand this but thanks, all of this help should make the module work :slight_smile:

Replace

with
(Check the header orientation, pretty sure I got the notch on the right side but it’s before breakfast so)