CEM3340 Oscillator Help

A little foreword before the main topic. I have been looking to get into modular for a while now and I’ve been taking steps to start building my own. I am a music production student in the US and am hoping to work on eventually putting together my own DIY rack as a thesis project over the next 2 years or so. I am looking to do it in eurorack specs just so they can be used with modules I may buy as well, but I’m taking Kosmo designs and modifying them. I am very new to DIY electronics, however, and am in need of some help broadly speaking.

Around 6 months ago, I was working with somebody local who had experience with these sorts of projects and they were helping me redesign the schematics and making the PCB. We got up to the part where I needed to start ordering parts and due to a number of circumstances, it had to get put off and eventually, we lost contact, leaving me feeling somewhat dead in the water.

I have the Gerber file, the BoM, and all the other parts as far as I am aware that I would need. I was going to order the PCBs through JLC and then grab the remaining parts through ebay and other similar sites. My main concern at the moment is messing something up in the ordering process and ending up with defective PCBs or getting the wrong parts. If anyone would be interested in looking over what I have before I place the orders so I’m sure I’ve got everything I need to make it work.

I should note, I’m not expecting these to be perfect by any means, but I also want to make sure I’m giving it the best shot I can and I figured this would be the best place to ask. Thank you all in advance.

1 Like