Problems with the simple envelope generator

Hi everyone!
I have just built the LMNC simple envelope generator with ad/ar switch but I can’t get it to work quite right…
The button doesn’t work but when i flip the switch it can do a sweep (when plugged in to an oscillator)
The trigger in doesn’t work either (when tested with a beatstep pro…)

I filmed this to help explain the problem: https://youtube.com/shorts/JSmioRiSSi0?si=wkEt1UGMsa5W-kT2

Here are some pics of the module and stripboard:

Am I missing something totally obvious or is this something a bit more complex? I am a bit new to building modules so if anyone would be able to help I would be very thankful!

All the best!
//Vincent

1 Like

I can’t tell at all what’s happening in the video, I think you need to explain it in words in more detail.

I will do my best to explain the problem, sorry for the bad video!

So the button doesn’t work at all, no matter what position the switch is in, when the switch is in down (gate mode) nothing happens, but when I flip the switch up (trigger mode) it works as if you would push the button in Sams version, I can adjust the envelope time and use the switch to trigger envelopes, (witch the button is for, if I am understanding everything right) this is what I tried showing in the video…

Hope this helps explaining the problem a bit better…

Well, that’s weird.

Here’s a schematic

I assume by “gate mode” you mean what is labeled “AR” here and “trigger mode” equates to “AD”.