Connecting L.M.N.C.'s simplest OSCs to eurorack busboard

hi, i’m a noob and i m going to start building some DIY modules from lookmumnocomputer but my question is about simpliest vco (ill build 4 together)

this is the personal schematic i draw using the one that lookmumnocomputer has on the page

let me know if some nosense is on :D, i’m quite noob
only different thing is that im buying a transistor which start to oscillate at 9 v so i was thinking for testing to use a 9v battery. (or i need more volts? 12v?)

(by the way the transistor is called Bipolar transistor NPN BC337-40 45V/0.8A
looking for a BC337 i found only this… those other information in the title i have no idea if they fit the circuit :frowning:
using this transistor it still make the circuit a 12v power based circuit right?

how to connect this to the bus board which has -12v using the ribbon cables?

as i understood this circuit use only positive and ground , should i just connect those?
is the system at risk by doing so? do you suggest to better do a stand alone box with its own power supply?

other question:
if i want to have an audio out for each oscillator alone i can just put a socket in the audio out of each of them before connecting them together?? i dont think so because then it will take the audio of the other oscillators anyway… :\ ?

one more noob thing.
with a multimeter how to check if the circuit is good?

no answer :frowning:
i hope somebody can at least tell me this:

using a powers supply block of 12 V instead of batteries which polairty this circuit has? or it doesnt matter (at least not dangerous to try both)?

1 Like

It’s as shown in your picture, + is positive, - is ground.

If you use an electrolytic capacitor, connecting it the other way around is liable to make it explode.

2 Likes

Hi there and welcome!
I’ve just seen your post, and I’ll have a go at answering what i can.