Need help for a CV controlled PAN

Hello,
I’m still working on my DIY module and i would like to have a Mono to Stereo with a Pan potentiometer and CV.
I added a picture of my last try, i’m waiting for dual potentiometers and vactrols so i can’t test this schematic on breadboard. I’m a newbie and i learn designing and fryin chips on breadboards usually.
If you can, check the schematics and tell me where i’m wrong or where i can simplify the circuit.
If someone with more knowledge than me and with a little of time could help me, it will be really appreciated. (Searching passionate people to collaborate on the project :slight_smile: )

5 Likes

Tagging @fredrik, @Dud and @antoine.pasde2 for this. If you want a much simplified ATTiny version, you can use this:

If you wanted to add a manual pot option you could put the wiper on the switched side of the CV in jack, setting it up as a voltage divider with the pot resister poles going to +5/Gnd.
4 Likes

Nice project!
But I would like to stay analog for my project.
Maybe I’m just tired but i didn’t understand what you are suggesting for the potentiometer. I will check tomorrow.
Thank you!

1 Like

Maybe you’ve seen this already but there’s some discussion of a vactrol based panner here:
http://electro-music.com/forum/topic-17019.html
in case that’s of any interest

3 Likes

The signal path on that is still all analog, but I can understand not wanting to work outside of the analog domain. This is Look Mum NO Computer after all. I think-and I’m not positive but I can’t think of any other way it would work-that poly synths going back to the CS-80 and Prophet V use digital pots in order to be able to store patches.

1 Like

I also wondered about a cv pan and also a cv crossfade…kind of the same thing now that I think about it

Edit/ just read that page @analogoutput very nice! Thanks

2 Likes