MidiMuso Board Power

Hey all, I’m a beginner electronics-er and I’m working on ordering all the parts for my stuff. I’ve got it mostly down, but I’m just having trouble with the MidiMuso CV12 PCB power distribution. I don’t want to have 2 12V wallwarts running into my case for the power supply and the MidiMuso board. I have a standard power supply (+12V, -12V, 5V) and I just need a way to connect it up to the MidiMuso board. Thanks.

Welcome here ! :slight_smile:

here’s the continuity pic

Hi Dud! Thanks for the reply but I’m still confused. What is continuity? I just need a way to plug in my power supply to the moduel is all. Thanks :slight_smile:

It was to show you the path of the current in the circuit, to be able to identify the hole of the + 12V (in red).

for the GND i guess it’s the down one but i’m not sure.

but wait for others notices i 'm not sure.

After you solder wires on your PCB and on the other side I suppose a Eurorack / Kosmo plug to plug into your power bus.

1 Like

Awesome, thanks; so no negative? I guess I was under the impression that I had to use a negative and a positive, though I suppose that would be ac, right? I can probably figure it out from there. :slight_smile: Thanks so much, this was super helpful, and I’m hoping to be a more active contributor to the forum soon; I’ve seen your name floating around.

1 Like

Duds’ drawing seems correct – you’re supposed to put a barrel jack there, and plug your power adapter into that, but you can of course solder the wires there if you prefer that.

There’s also what might be a power connector up here:

It looks like it says +12V there (and +5V from the regulator on the opposite side?) but your picture is a bit too blurry to say for sure.

2 Likes