Hindrance of using selector switches as octave selectors for VCO

Hello, I’m new in the DIY scene and I’m having bit of a problem building VCO from Moritz Klein’s video Adding voltage controlled PWM to my VCO - YouTube (13:50 for schematic) which is based around 4069 VCO by René Schmitz from what I understand. My build is a bit different than that presented in the video because I also added triangle and sine output based on yusynth VCO and wanted to add a befaco-like/1222 VCO rotary switch for selecting octaves. The problem that I’m having is with the CV summing network and I would really like to hear some advice from someone more knowledgeable.
Trying to describe it in more detail wouldn’t be easy because it’s hard for me to comprehend it and describe it in English which is not my native language. Long story short I need to add voltage follower between rotary switch and CV summing network in order to avoid loading effect (or whatever it’s called) and with different voltage follower’s and summing methods I’m getting different averages and I can’t wrap my head around choosing which is right for my application. I made 4 “attempts” in falstad circuit simulator and you can check them either at the end of this post in URL format or as a file (Don’t know how to upload a text file yet).
1- is what I had first in mind, simple voltage follower going straight to summing network, the problem occurs when I try to add fine-tune pot, then for example if a rotary switch is at -2V I can swing between -1.8V to -2.8V. Technically fine-tune works correctly but I don’t know if it will work as a whole.
2 - This time instead of fighting with summing network resistors values I decided to make reference voltage (1v) for fine-tune pot and just sum them on the same resistor values, now I get 500mV response from fine-tuning and 0-6volts on a rotary switch which isn’t really what I’m looking for (probably) (got this idea from Sam’s 1222 VCO)